HOME | PRESS | BIOGRAPHY | BOOKS | JOURNALISM | ARTICLES | POETRY | PROJECTS | LINKS | CONTACT


Mary Smith - Author, Poet and Journalist

Links

My Dad's a Goldfish - My blog about caring for my father through his dementia

Take Five Authors - A blog I share with four other writers

SuperSummary's Free eBook Download Guide

An amazing site for bargain books: www.readfree.ly

Free Kindle Books and Tips - a great site to find daily discounted and free ebooks

The Coach House, Durhamhill - Large holiday home in Scotland that sleeps up to 14 guests. The stunning setting is guaranteed to get the creative juices flowing: glorious landscape, great accommodation – and even llamas in the field.

The Bakehouse arts venue in Gatehouse of Fleet: dedicated to literary arts live & Markings literary magazine; resenting the best in contemporary writing  -  www.thebakehouse.info

Chrys Salt is an award winning writer and theatre director. She is artistic director of The Bakehouse, an editor of the literary magazine Markings and artistic director of Bare Boards… and a passion Theatre Company - www.chryssalt.com

John Hudson writes poetry, edits Markings literary magazine, writes articles and criticism and teaches writing – and much more - www.johnhudson.info

The Society of Authors is a non-profit making organisation, founded in 1884, “to protect the rights and further the interests of authors” - www.societyofauthors.org

Allan Devlin, landscape photographer  -  www.sw-images-scotland.co.uk

Phil McMenemy, landscape and fine art photographer  - www.pmcphotography.co.uk

Matt Baker, sculptor – www.mattbaker.org.uk

Silvana McLean, artist and printmaker - www.silvanamclean.co.uk

Charlotte Bennie, writer (The Charlotte Bennie View) -  www.g-bennie.com

ConFAB aims to support, develop and expand opportunities for writers of all mediums, encouraging the innovative growth of the arts of the written and spoken word across Scotland and internationally www.confab.org.uk

Rachel Jury, writer - www.racheljury.co.uk
And check out news and progress of Rachel’s musical at Gateways Productions - www.gatewaysproductions.co.uk

Gill Stewart has fantastic holiday cottages to let in south west Scotland - www.gubhill.co.uk

Ice cream to die for - www.drummuirfarm.co.uk

Catherine Czerkawska, playwright, novelist, poet and non-fiction writer - www.wordarts.blogspot.com/

Rosemary Gemmell, award winning writer of short stories, articles, children’s fiction and an expert on market research for freelance writers. - www.rosemarygemmell.com/

Bill Kirton, crime writer and lots more besides - www.bill-kirton.co.uk

Rowena M Love, writer, poet, performer and member of the Makar Poets - www.rowenamlove.co.uk

The Makar Poets can be found at - http://groups.google.com/group/makar-press

Gillian Phillip, author and freelance writer, writes amazing books for teenagers whose parents steal them to read themselves - www.gillianphilip.com

Chris Longmuir, writes short stories and articles and very dark crime novels set in Dundee -
www.chrislongmuir.co.uk

Maggie Craig, novelist and non-fiction historical writer - http://www.maggiecraig.co.uk

Eileen Ramsay, Scottish author and novelist - www.eileenramsay.co.uk

Gwen Kirkwood, author of family sagas - www.gwenkirkwood.co.uk

Robin Yassin-Kassab, author of Road From Damascus whose blog is
at - http://qunfuz.blogspot.com

Ann Burnett, novelist (and creator of Postman Pat) - www.annburnett.co.uk

Cally Phillips, novelist, dramatist and 'free radical' -   www.callyphillips.co.uk

ABC Drama Group is an inclusive drama group based in Dumfries. -  www.abcdrama.co.uk

Liz Niven, Dumfries based poet writes in both Scots and English -  www.lizniven.com

Suite 101 is an independent online magazine: written and edited by professionals with over 15 million monthly readers. It has everything from lifestyle to travel to music with a really great section on writing and publishing.   http://www.suite101.com/

Feature Writer Janice Hally is a Scottish screenwriter with more than 300 hours of prime-time television drama to her credit. She has also written fiction and non-fiction books. Her blog with lots of writing features is at  http://www.suite101.com/blog/jhally/2009

 

 

 

Mary Smith